Google Reviews

  • I can't wait to do my next order. The ultimate is the croissants! I'll be 'cheating' every week now!

    Liana Venter Avatar Liana Venter
    26 June 2021
  • I absolutely love this brand. They have the best low carb bread. I need to explain that I have a severe sweet tooth, and I want for nothing when I have their stuff. Bread is delicious, pizza dough is probably my favourite of their savory products. The cinnamon rolls and hotcross buns have such a great texture. And the chocolate brownie, I love it fresh from freezer. No need to warm it. Anyway, I guess it's a 5/5 for me.

    Nokwanda Ngcungama Avatar Nokwanda Ngcungama
    26 June 2022
  • Big variety of low carb and no sugar items. Staff is so friendly and very helpful with all the different selections of breads, meals, pastries, puddings and sweets to choose from.

    Zellie Bensch Avatar Zellie Bensch
    26 June 2022
  • If you want low carb, look no further!

    Gerhard Strydom Avatar Gerhard Strydom
    26 June 2022
  • Best low carb products ever!

    Marijke Ehlers Avatar Marijke Ehlers
    26 June 2022
  • Love this place. Their bread is THE best! Staff are super friendly and helpful and prices are reasonable. Definitely recommend a visit if you're in the area. 😀

    Angela G. Horn Avatar Angela G. Horn
    26 June 2022
  • Friendly service!! Products well stocked. Great variety. 10 out of 10 :)

    Elsabe Mans Avatar Elsabe Mans
    26 May 2023
  • I love your products. Your Sourdough is devine! Your service is top class., always friendly, always helpfull always ready with a tip!

    Quintus van der Merwe Avatar Quintus van der Merwe
    26 December 2022
  • I'm so glad I found you guys. Your products are extremely wonderful. I'm a banter and you have just made my lifestyle extremely simple. No more breakfast worries for me anymore. No complaints, only compliments! Keep up the good work and high standard. Well done😍

    Tondani Mulovhedzi Avatar Tondani Mulovhedzi
    26 June 2021
  • Wonderful staff wonderful food So happy about ally purchases there

    Melanie van sitters Avatar Melanie van sitters
    26 December 2022

Customer Testimonials

Only started my Keto Journey on the 6th January 2020. The reason I started Keto was because I couldn’t look at myself anymore. I was weighing 89kgs. I felt depressed, I had aniexty, I didn’t want to go out anymore cause I couldn’t fit into any of clothes. What hurt the most was people / close friends would always greet me saying… OH MY WORD BUT YOU GOT FAT, OR PULL ON CHEEKS OR PLAY WITH MY TUMMY.  I hated every moment of it.

 

On the 6th January 2020 I woke up that morning and I just cleaned out the  cupboards. Took out all the healthy food and food triggers and gave them away to the guys cleans by us.

Started my Keto by myself from January until I embarked on amazing journey with Hendrik Marais on the 4th May

On the 4th May started the Keto 21 day Challenge and Intermittent fasting Programme with Hendrik Marais and what an incredible those 21 days was. . Amazing meals and coaching programme. I would highly recommend it to anyone waiting to make a lifestyle change. After the 21 day challenge I have continued with the meal plan and also tried new  recipes

as well and still going strong. In total I lost 4.6kgs and cm’s.

I’m total I have lost 31 kgs since January 2020. I have never been  happier and i am feeling absolutely great and healthier. My blood pressure has also gone down to normal now after making this lifestyle change and I will never go back. Keto is not just a diet but a good lifestyle change. “a master piece takes time”

I am on a new journey now but still keeping it keto. I have embarked on a whole journey in weight training and hopefully by next year I would like to enter my fitness “Miss Bikini Fitness Competition.

Keto has really changed my life and this is the only lifestyle that has helped kick off those nasty weight gains and the best part about keto its a lifestyle change not just a diet.

I am a qualified chef myself and after 3 years of marriage my husband was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes.

Our whole life changed and although I know exactly how to bake these low carb products at home it works out so much cheaper and more convenient buy from you and have stock in our freezer. It’s our go to for daily meals where my husband can live free of the need to inject insulin and feel more “normal” .

My 3 month old baby has recently been diagnosed with allergies to cows milk protein and soya and now your breads are all that I can eat too as I breastfeed him and all shop bought breads contain soya. I also enjoy packing your breads into my toddler’s lunch boxes as I know it’s free of all the nasties and provides a good anount of protein and fiber and is not just “filling her up”.

Overall a staple and LIFE SAVER in our household.  Thank you We Love Low Carb  for making life so much easier!!

After having my baby boy 5 years ago, I struggled with weight loss, I tried so many diets until a year ago I decided to start banting.

I was 109kg and currently, I weigh 72kg. We Love Low Carb has helped me in my banting lifestyle by enabling me to eat yummy bread products and still lose weight.

To date, I have lost more than 30kg and the journey continues.

I am Paula van Rooyen. Staying in George. Garden Route.
I am a bread lover. Cannot see my my day without bread.

But I urgently need to loose weight as I enjoy my sport and outdoor life.

I started to follow banting diet.

My daughter Chante knows about my weak point. BREAD. So she introduced me to I love Low Carb. In

the beginning I thought I used so many Banting bread and the bread just lend up in the dustbin. Could not stand the taste. So she used the I love low carb dry ingredients and bake bread for me. What a surprise. Could not stop eating. So after leaving Cape Town to the Garden Route where I stopped at your shop in Somerset West.  It was not my last stop. My first shopping was the sour dough bread as it was on special. It was even better than the normal bread. I stocked my basket with more and more.

Now I no more craving for bread or kiss it good bye. What is better than a nice braaibroodjie with Braaivleis. My weakness. But the weight. But soon I realize no more worries.

When I visit Spar in Heatherlands, George in the Garden Route I stop at the fridge and load my basket with I love Low carb bread and buns. Where ever I go I enquire about your products.  At Langebaan Spar I introduced my other daughter Charlene to your products and all of them love the taste.

I lost 7 kg since I decided it is time to loose weight. No more bread cravings. It is easy to cut out carbs but as a bread-lover not so easy to cut on bread.

Your shop in Somerset West is my first shop entering Cape Town surroundings and also my last stop leaving for the Garden route.

I still enjoy all your products and bake my own bread with the dry ingredients. Much cheaper.

All the products in your shop is low carb. So one stop shop.

See attached photo as I started to loose weight and latest photo still enjoying my bread with no guilty conscience.

I’m a person who just loves bread and pastries and rolls and I thought I would never be able to follow a Low carb lifestyle.. I have tried so many times before and failed dismally coz I missed breads etc. Finally, I can have my cake and eat it (excuse the pun). I found out about welovelowcarb a year ago and I have been so happy. I still enjoy bread, rolls, desserts, etc and lose weight and I have been able to enjoy a low carb lifestyle

Then you welovelowcarb….. Sorry this was the first part of my testimonial

I have also been diagnosed with diabetes 3 years ago and refused to take insulin. Thanks this range number hv lowered drastically while I still enjoy healthy low carb rolls and breads.

You guys are a lifesaver. Unfortunately, I don’t have before pics because I hated the way I looked in the pics

Till date

I have lost 12kgs

Slow and steady


Facebook Reviews

We Love Low Carb
5.0
Based on 139 reviews
powered by Facebook
Annalisa Berry
Annalisa Berry
06:21 06 Apr 23
I love We Love Low Carb products. Ive been buying for around 4 years now. Especially the hot cross buns and wraps. I've... been experimenting with the wraps though. I use them not only for wraps but I use them to make tacos when craving mexican food, snip then up and dry them for homemade nachos and the best dish of all, pizza for one. Im not a fan of thick or deep dish pizzas and the wraps are just the perfect size and thickness. Top them with your favourite toppings like bacon, fresh avocado and pineapple with garlic and you'll have the perfect pizza. Thank you We Love Low Carb for your amazing products ❤️read more
Quintus Van Der Merwe
Quintus Van Der Merwe
12:47 19 Dec 22
Splendid products. Excellent service. Always ready with great advice!
Savesh Chetty
Savesh Chetty
18:58 09 Aug 22
awesome products. awesome service.
Petro White Louw
Petro White Louw
14:26 04 Jun 22
Love the low carb flour as well as hotcross buns.
Marelize Welthagen
Marelize Welthagen
10:25 30 Apr 22
Always a pleasure dealing with Kashief.
Visits at Willowbridge 😊
We Love Low Carb products. The... Best!!
Stock up and it is great that you can also freeze it!
Kashief, thank you for the service with a smile everytime.
Regards
Marelize
read more
Van Niekerk Ester
Van Niekerk Ester
13:40 09 Apr 22
Ek het koekies.Kaas strooitjies.Beskuit.Hamburger buns en chips bestel.Binne 4 dae afgelewer in Pretoria.Jul produk is... amazing.Dit is regtig lekker Baie dankie.Puik diens ook.read more
Deirdre Joubert
Deirdre Joubert
17:47 02 Oct 21
Your products taste great, but unfortunately not as "low carb" as advertised and printed on the label. I am a type 1... Diabetic and according to what I have to inject for your pitas or bagel, there is AT LEAST 3 times more carbs in as stated on your label... I was excited... Pity... Please don't lie on your labels. People who are not yet Diabetic will think that they are eating low carb and be mistaken, to the detriment of their health.read more
Ayesha Buckus
Ayesha Buckus
05:19 29 Sep 21
Thank you so much to the young lady who helped me yesterday. i came in with an issue and was so completely surprised at... how understanding she was. i really appreciate it and its service like this that keeps me coming back ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐read more
Leani Johnson
Leani Johnson
16:01 09 Aug 21
Ordered the pie special and I am so glad I did! They taste great! The Keto chips are a bit pricey but SOOO WORTH IT!... Absolutely ❤ your croissants!!!read more
Liezel Eksteen
Liezel Eksteen
10:58 07 Jun 21
Made a simple ham and cheese pizza today and your pizza bases are to die for. Absolutely loved it! Filling, tasty and... so fluffy with enough crisp. Will definitely be shopping on your website for other items.read more
Jan Paul Barnard
Jan Paul Barnard
12:08 03 Apr 21
Incredible friendly & personal service with such a wide range of products! We can highly recommend this tasty range of... pastries and breads, absolutely delicious, and always available at the Willowbridge Market, a consistent favorite for our Northern Suburbs folk ❤️read more
Nalisha Rikhilal
Nalisha Rikhilal
14:29 28 Jan 21
I got my delivery today & I'm in love 😍😍. tastes like real bread! the brownie is amazing!! i am... definitely ordering again and soonread more
Theresa Gericke
Theresa Gericke
17:16 12 Jan 21
Most defintely the pies. I am hooked. Thanks Leandri you and your team rock at We Love Low Carb. x
Fatima Baig
Fatima Baig
13:45 02 Dec 20
What amazing service! All communication so prompt and efficient. Absolutely delighted with my Sunset Box. Highly... recommend We Love Low Carb ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐read more
Carol Ward
Carol Ward
10:39 16 Oct 20
I ordered the sunset box to try a range of goodies and it felt like Christmas opening the box and looking at... everything. Delivery was prompt and the one item I've eaten so far, a cinnamon bun ( *whispers* actually, I had two shhhhh) was very yummy.read more
Dee-ann Naicken
Dee-ann Naicken
06:22 20 Sep 20
absolutely love all the we love low carb products ,it has made my weight loss journey so much easier.

The best... on the market affordable and delicious.read more
Anthony En Candice
Anthony En Candice
09:18 06 Aug 20
Just received my order and so excited to try everything. The bread tastes great. Thank you guys for your friendly and... quick serviceread more
Linda Troskie Reiners
Linda Troskie Reiners
10:52 30 Jul 20
Just received my order. Looks and smells delicious. Tried the brownie and loved it. Thank you for your speedy service.
Liana Venter
Liana Venter
04:02 16 Jul 20
We received our first order yesterday, TOTALLY BLOWN AWAY!
We DEFINITELY love low carb!
Cindy Botha
Cindy Botha
17:10 09 Jul 20
Was completely blown away, didn't expect much but decided to give you guys a try, couldn't be happier. Best discovery... of my year so far!! Great service and life saving products. Thank youread more
Chantal Van Den Berg
Chantal Van Den Berg
13:08 05 Jul 20
Everything is soo fresh & tasty.
Marietjie van Rhyn
Marietjie van Rhyn
12:10 27 Jun 20
Bought square samoosas at Banting Baker Gigi shop this morning. OMW! They are so good! Will definitely get more next... week! I however can't find the nutritional table on her or your site. Could you please share calories, protein, carbs, fats. Thank you!read more
Mandisa Mandibles Duruwe
Mandisa Mandibles Duruwe
10:17 25 Jun 20
Thank u for fast delivery
Palesa Selibe
Palesa Selibe
14:09 12 Jun 20
The best bread I've had in ages. Definitely worth the long drive.
5 ⭐ service too!
Sandi Goliath
Sandi Goliath
10:48 03 Jun 20
I. Am. In. LOVE! Because I've tried other low carb bread, I was not optipistic about the taste and texture but decided... to order some items to try them out. Mind BLOWN! Tastebuds REJOICING! Insulin levels HAPPY! My Diabetes and I thank you!read more
Hafsa Parker
Hafsa Parker
07:18 18 May 20
Really great taste and good service
Natasha Harper
Natasha Harper
09:45 29 Apr 20
Fantastic service....always!
Dominique Maria Tricerri
Dominique Maria Tricerri
23:47 08 Apr 20
We received our first order today. everything fresh, we tried a couple things and so far all are delish!
Kim Barnard
Kim Barnard
16:30 31 Mar 20
Products are always fresh and delicious! service is excellent!
Joke Hilhorst-Klomp
Joke Hilhorst-Klomp
13:16 18 Mar 20
Mooi om zulke lekkere broodjes te kunnen eten!
Ricardo Jefferies
Ricardo Jefferies
08:23 24 Feb 20
A Banting dream. Well done
Tamaryne Faro
Tamaryne Faro
13:27 19 Feb 20
Thank you for quick delivery and great tasting product
Anne Gorman
Anne Gorman
05:20 11 Jan 20
From the moment we discovered your amaizing breads and rolls it changed our lives.
we can now eat... everything
inc hotdogs pizza hamburgers wraps and sandwiches. it makes life so easy.
I am so sad when I go to Australia to see family and I cant find anything like it anywhere.
I'm thinking of taking no luggage and just stuffing my suitcase full of your wonderfull breads
We love low carb
thank you for your excelent product
read more
Alicia Riekert
Alicia Riekert
11:45 09 Jan 20
Love their bread! And my toddler loves it to! (fussy eater!)
Kulani Shiluvane
Kulani Shiluvane
08:38 18 Dec 19
OMG OMG - finally I can have bread again - best Keto bread EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fabiana Rvbb
Fabiana Rvbb
11:54 12 Dec 19
Bought this amazing bagels yesterday at the Tokai market and my new favorite! I’ve had 2 already and I’m just in love!... I am your new number one customer!read more
Muhren Diggy Ekard
Muhren Diggy Ekard
08:28 10 Dec 19
Incredible taste, sets them apart from the rest...
Cathy Le Roux
Cathy Le Roux
17:37 26 Nov 19
love these products, use them in my home as low carber and also from our craft coffee trailer as a low carb option.
Deidre Nel
Deidre Nel
11:11 22 Nov 19
WOW WOW WOW!!!! Unbelievably good, ordered on Saturday and received my box 4 days later in Gauteng!! Having the best... sandwich right now... i will be ordering again and again! Makes KETO easy and exciting especially if you love yourself some bread!!!read more
Nish Bridgelall
Nish Bridgelall
19:52 06 Nov 19
Amazing products and all guilt free!
Demi-Lee Samuels
Demi-Lee Samuels
19:52 05 Oct 19
bread is delish! can't believe its low carb
Linette Van Der Merwe
Linette Van Der Merwe
20:26 11 Sep 19
Excellent quality and taste.
Karen Rousseau
Karen Rousseau
16:27 07 Sep 19
The most tasty bread I have eaten in a long time .
Petro Havenga
Petro Havenga
08:52 02 Sep 19
Fantastic products! Thank you
Uli Scharf
Uli Scharf
17:34 28 Jun 19
great taste and no worries about gluten or carbs! Heaven!
Zaida Jackson
Zaida Jackson
19:37 20 Jun 19
Great product and reasonably priced.
Shannon Hertz
Shannon Hertz
09:26 08 Jun 19
Have been to the Willowbridge market stall a few times now and every time just gets better. Excellent service and great... food!! Just ate my first bun with activated charcoal... It was amazing! See you soon again😊read more
Gregory Van Zyl
Gregory Van Zyl
11:40 16 May 19
the bread is to die for. really yummy
Di Donnelly
Di Donnelly
21:48 07 May 19
My life feels normal. I can enjoy toasted sandwiches and hamburgers and pizzas and boerewors rolls and cinnamon buns.... The bread is so delicious and filling, and you don't have the urge to binge. All the products keep incredibly well in the freezer, so I buy a month's supply at a time. For banters and diabetics. My mom does not bant but she gave my home made pizza 10/10.read more
Maria Maracaglia Du Toit
Maria Maracaglia Du Toit
11:00 18 Apr 19
AWESOME product. i have already referred people.
More Reviews
js_loader